Tuesday, 19 July 2011

Spaceships On The Radio 25

... In Spaceships We Trust.

A mix of stuff i'm digging at the moment. Hope you like it.

01: The Residents - Six Things To A Cycle (Part I)
02: Kelis - Milkshake
03: Melvins - Snow Rem Rem Ibvz (Merzbow remix)
04: Tortoise - Yinxianghechengqi
05: Massacre - Killing Time
06: Oneida - Antibiotics
07: Animal Collective - Tantrum Barb
08: Black Dice - Trip Dude Delay
09: Fuxa - Greenfield
10: Bowery Electric - Empty Words
11: Can - Yoo Doo Right
12: Tangerine Dream - Wahn
13: Daniel Johnston - Devil Town

Download: http://www.mediafire.com/?r9o6ozznhx10p1y

Don't forget, anything you like the sound of in these mixes, go out and buy the original.



  1. A few of these tracks were a bit discordant for my milksop ears, Jim, but there were some cool percusiony bits I really liked. Trouble is with these long-tracked, tripped out comps is that I don't know what track is what - maybe you could add the times when each one starts in the listing so we can comment more intelligently?

  2. Thanks for the download Rich! Nearly ended up a hip hop marathon this one.

    I see what you mean about the track times, I kinda like the disorientation of not knowing what tracks what with the more trippy stuff though, more of a true trip! Although . . . if anyone did want to know what certain tracks are just ask.